Symposium Committee

I am delighted to introduce this year’s 2014 WWAC Symposium organizing committee.  We have faces both new and old who will be working together to provide you with a worthwhile event based on a foundation of technical knowledge and expertise.  Come join us for WWAC 2014!


Kevin Patel, PE, MBA
2014 & 2015 General Symposium Chair

VP & Senior Automation Engineer
Signature Automation
Dallas, Texas, USA

Read more about Mr. Patel

Pavol Segedy, PE
2014 Assistant Symposium Chair

Senior Automation Engineer
Brown & Caldwell
Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina, USA

Read more about Mr. Segedy


Joe Provenzano, M.Sc.
Program Committee Chair

Senior Technical Consultant
KPRO Engineering Services
Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

Read more about Mr. Provenzano and this year’s Program Committee

Graham Nasby, P.Eng., PMP
WWID Director
& Past Symposium Chair

Eramosa Engineering Inc.
Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Read more about Mr. Nasby


Jon DiPietro
Social Media Chair

Principal, Bridgesoft LLC
Principal, Domesticating IT
Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Read more about Mr. DiPietro


Tom DeLaura, PE
WEF Liaison

Vice President
Eramosa Engineering International
Detroit, Michigan, USA

Read more about Mr. DeLaura


David Wilcoxson, PE
Committee Member

VP & Regional Project Technical Lead
MWH Global
Walnut Creek, California, USA

Read more about Mr. Wilcoxson


Derrick Stableford, MIET, LCGI
Committee Member

Electrical, Instrumentation & Controls Designer
Associated Engineering
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Read more about Mr. Stableford

Bryan Sinkler
Plant Tour Coordinator

Technical Sales
Orlando, Florida, USA

Higher Education Liaison

Please contact Kevin Patel at for volunteer


Dan Machado
Honors/Awards Chair

Technology Support Group Manager
Cobb County Water System – Water Protection Division
Marietta, Georgia, USA

Read more about Mr. Machado


Rodney Jones
ISA Staff Contact

Senior Administrator – Technical Divisions
ISA Headquarters
Research Triangle Park, North Carolina, USA


Symposium Program Committee – click for more information

  • Joe Provenzano, KPRO Engineering Services (Program Committee Chair)
  • Richard Birdsell, Orange County Sanitation District
  • Peter Craan, Hazen and Sawyer
  • Mike Crawford, Haldimand County
  • Jon DiPietro, Bridgesoft LLC
  • Robert Doyon, Orange County Utilities Dept
  • Bob Dusza, City of Manchester Water & Sewer Dept.
  • Mike Fedenyszen, R.G. Vanderweil Engineers, LLP
  • Josh Gelman, CDM Smith
  • David Hobart, Hobart Automation Engineering
  • Paul Lanzillotta, Consultant
  • Bob Loncar, The Regional Municipality of Halton
  • Dan Machado, Cobb County Water System – Water Protection Division
  • Paul McGuire, Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District
  • Graham Nasby, Eramosa Engineering
  • Kevin Patel, Signature Automation
  • Matt Phillips, City of Guelph Water Services Dept.
  • Emile Richard, Portland Water District
  • Pavol Segedy, Brown & Caldwell
  • Steve Valdez, GE